Getting Started

All DMPS high school students are invited to participate in the Silver Cord program.

- Sign up by completing the online form to acquire a Silver Cord account
- Once you have submitted the form, please view the pre-approved activities web page
- All volunteer opportunities posted are well suited for students aged 14-18
- Incoming 9th grade students can earn hours the summer following 8th grade

Detailed information about participating in the Silver Cord program is provided in the Program Process overview . Please take some time to review this information.


For questions, please see your Community School Coordinator listed below:

East High School: Jill Padgett (Jill.Padgett@dmschools.org)
Hoover High School: Gretchen Critelli (Gretchen.Critelli@dmschools.org)
Lincoln High School: Cara Graziano (Cara.Graziano@dmschools.org)
North High School: Charles Mercer (Charles.Mercer@dmschools.org)
Roosevelt High School: Lupe Thomason (Lupe.Thomason@dmschools.org)
Scavo High School: Lyn Marchant (Lynette.Marchant@dmschools.org)

District Office: Allyson Vukovich (Allyson.vukovich@dmschools.org)
District Office: Vanessa Howell (Vanessa.howell@dmschools.org)